Week 02: Less stress, More pain

Another week gone by with few results and not much else. Here’s my log for the week:

  • Food: still suffering along with this one and there definitely has been no change with my well being. I’m especially moody because I still can’t have what I want but I’m not the only one. Also my appetite has been waning. The amount of food I eat in a day is pathetic.
  • Exercise: this seems like the most consistent activity during my week. I missed one day because I had a long sleeping spell but I’ve been biking five minutes everyday. And despite how painful it is, it’s time to bump up the time to ten minutes. I’m a bit scared.
  • Painting: no painting. Lack of energy and too much pain. I have been doing research on mixed media art so I’m excited to try and get started on works this coming week.
  • Music: nope.
  • Getting out the house: also nope.

Aside from the exercise, I’m pretty disappointed in this week. But I’m hoping that I’m building up strength to get a nice routine going even if my illness tends to interrupt me from time to time. It’s hard, but if I can succeed in one thing then maybe everything else won’t be so bad…

Leave a Reply

